Speed only kills if you don't have it! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:47:49 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Nov 21, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2018.html <p>Rosecrest Emeline loop from Rosecrest Park by myself.&nbsp; 27:45, 6:55 ave.&nbsp; Went 7:31, 7:27 with the uphill, 6:39, and 6:03.</p> Wed, 21 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 20, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2018.html <p>3 miles at Monarch, 7:10 ave</p> Tue, 20 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>NXR SW course with Greg and Andrew Bracken.&nbsp; 7:36 ave</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 14, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2018.html <p>4 miles at Monarch</p> Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 12, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2018.html <p>4 miles around Rosecrest Park, 7:19 ave</p> Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html <p>Leila, Fort Herriman Loop, 7:03 ave</p> Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 05, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2018.html <p>4 miles around Butterfield Park, 7:08 ave</p> Mon, 05 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 03, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2018.html <p>Boys took off without me after the AF meet, so I went out on my own.&nbsp; I ran a loop through Art Dye Park and behind Lone Peak out to the Timp hwy. and back on the Alpine hwy and by the golf course, through Art Dye again and back to the AFHS.&nbsp; At first I felt decent but the first mile was only 7:58.&nbsp; The rest of the run I progressed pretty decently 7:17 through 5:58.&nbsp; Felt good for the most part.&nbsp; Stiff North wind in Highland, but it made it nice with a long sleeve on.&nbsp; 6:51 ave, last 4 were 6:40, 6:22, 6:25, and 5:58.</p> <p>Bummed to here that Derrick Jenkins died on Timp!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 03 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 01, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2018.html <p>4 miles at Monarch, trail and grass.&nbsp; 7:16 ave</p> Thu, 01 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 30, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2018.html <p>Halloween Run.&nbsp; Went shorter with Greg, we came back to Monarch through the Towne Center.&nbsp; 7:34 ave</p> Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 27, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2018.html <p>Late morning run.&nbsp; A little&nbsp;progression from 7:42 to 5:58.&nbsp; 6:56&nbsp;ave</p> Sat, 27 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 26, 2018 http://monaflash.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2018.html <p>Chilly morning for a nice day.&nbsp; Had morning practice at Monarch since there was no school today.&nbsp; Went up the trail, Mirabella to Main, 6400 W to Butterfield, down Crown to Rosecrest, Shaggy to the trail, and back to Monarch.&nbsp; The kids went 10 to the Cove Pond and back, but my hip isn&#39;t 100% yet, so I went a different way back.&nbsp; Last 3 miles were sub 7:00 with a6:22 last mile. felt good to run again!&nbsp; 7:08 ave</p> Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:00:00